"...It's quite amazing how I've gone around for most of my life as in the rarefied atmosphere under a bell jar."
--Sylvia Plath




10.19.2002
"Evening Ramblings"


BLOG | ELLIE | ARCHIVES | GUESTBOOK |EMAIL

10.19.2002 .]|[. Evening Ramblings yester
now
tomorry

First: I love living alone. I love dancing in my chair and listening to music. Jon watched SO MUCH TV. As did Matt. No way. I like listening to music and salsa-ing in my living room and using my hands on my hips, feeling how good I feel. Damn--I love baby oil (and Ani DiFranco) and music and carpet and couches and pillows and just... man. I love living alone.

Oh! One second; gotta wash my sheets. I almost forgot!

Okay (see; it's like you're right here with me!). Done.

I wake up every morning at 6:38 and go pee. Then I lay in bed until about 7:10 and I wake up. I take a shower or eat, depending on how hungry I am (I've been very hungry lately and not eating and then feeling sick and awful), and then I take a shower, have some coffee, go to work for 8:30 instead of 9:00. I'm liking my days even though I'm very tired at work. I come home during lunch and make something to eat then sit at my kitchen table and read something. I know this is funny. Know what I'm reading now? Ready? The Good Girls Guide to Bad Girl Sex. Hee hee. I love it. Just reading all about technique. It's fun.

I know now what other tattoo I'm going to get. I found two symbols that I think are perfect. The trigram for water, definitely and I think fire. K'an and Li. Once I'm not lazy, I'll find some gifs or jpgs of these things so you can see. But the tattoo I have now is of a woman's symbol with pink and white lotus flowers inside. I want the trigrams on either side of that, so far.

Tomorrow I plan on carting over many of my books. I have to let Jon know that this is my plan and also give him my apartment key. I'm hoping that Anna can help me in this for two reasons: the motivation, and I really want all of my stuff to be out of Jon's. Just get it all over and done with.

I'm surprised with how much I DON'T miss Jon. I mean, I love him and I miss having company, but I'm not crushed that we aren't together. I don't even think I'm sad. I think I'm okay. Very okay. I think that being by myself isn't so bad although I still dream of romance. I dreamed the other night of cuddling with some guy I've never met. He had shaggy brown hair; looked like a musician, with pert, pink lips. He was sweet. Touched my face. Whispered in my ear. He had his feet at one end, mine were at another, and our heads were cheek to cheek.

Gr. I hate having dreams like that. THOSE are the things that make me feel sad.

I have to do work. I know I do. I brought home a lot of work to do this weekend. I want to catch up with everything at work and I just don't know if I can. I need energy. I need something to help me along. I guess the first step would be to turn off my music, which just makes me want to lie down and listen, or shake around and do a little bon-bon. Heh.

Okay, friends. I will go. I will try to do something for work so that I'm not so stressed about it come Monday.

As a reminder, if you'd like to sign up for my secrets journal, email me and I'll send you the url, password and username. Then you can sign up for the notify. Er, rather, I'll send you the email for the notify. Yes. That's better.

Peace!

yester | current | tomorry | up again


Message Board

Name


URL
Message

Click!





Ellie Hingenbottom
b. 05/26. Writer. Vegetarian. Woman. Journaller. Survivor.




AgentMerp has created the Hitman Project, an excellent gallery of diary-author replication. Go find me!

join ellie's notify list!






The Mighty Kymm
Erasing
Reiny Day Rachel
Kismet


Support the fight against AIDS





All material on this site is maintained and copyrighted by Ellie Hingenbottom, 2001-2003
This site was made using Internet Explorer 5 for the Macintosh

i like it!