"...It's quite amazing how I've gone around for most of my life as in the rarefied atmosphere under a bell jar."
--Sylvia Plath




07.02.2003
"Hug-a-licious"


BLOG | ELLIE | ARCHIVES | GUESTBOOK |EMAIL

07.02.2003 .]|[. Hug-a-licious yester
now
tomorry

I feel a little bit better now. Last night, Jeff and I took a walk on his street (the cultural hub-bub of Rochester) and got some pizza. On the way home, he asked me about how I've been feeling lately. I admitted I feel upset all the time with just about everything. I admitted that I didn't want to cop out and blame it on lack of medication, but I feel it's because I haven't been on them in two months. Yeah--things can always be bad, but at least when I'm on meds, I can work through it or look at things more positively. I noted that all his negative comments feel like insults and they were getting on my nerves, and on and on and on. He was really great about it afterward. When we got home, he gave me a huge and long hug and told me he loved me. Then he talked to the cat about trying make me feel better (weird, but it was nice!). We watched a movie in bed and I went to sleep. When he was ready to sleep, he hugged me a lot, told me he loved me a lot, and hugged me some more. Then this morning, when the alarm was going off, he grabbed hold of me again for more hugs. It felt really great to be hugged so much!

Tonight I'm driving home to Vermont with my brother to celebrate the adoption tomorrow. My foster mom is adopting one of my foster sisters. It's great! I'll be back tomorrow night and then it's fourth of July. I'm SO EXCITED to have four days off!!!!!!!

Please smile with me.

Thank you.

yester | current | tomorry | up again


Message Board

Name


URL
Message

Click!





Ellie Hingenbottom
b. 05/26. Writer. Vegetarian. Woman. Journaller. Survivor.




AgentMerp has created the Hitman Project, an excellent gallery of diary-author replication. Go find me!

join ellie's notify list!






The Mighty Kymm
Erasing
Reiny Day Rachel
Kismet


Support the fight against AIDS





All material on this site is maintained and copyrighted by Ellie Hingenbottom, 2001-2003
This site was made using Internet Explorer 5 for the Macintosh

i like it!